New Treatments For Pain


Ok so we all know that we as Painies will do anything to heal the pain. Why wouldn’t we? Maybe due to cost, disappointment or fear; but here I go on another path. That said, here I go on another treatment adventure, of course, not covered by anything other than our family wallet. 

I have been working with a Naturopath for almost a year. Through various vitamin IV concoctions, supplements, hormones and diet, I have been able to get some of my weird symptoms under control. However, I know that I have to get to the source or root of the pain and get rid of it.

I have oesteoarthritis, bulging and degenerated discs in my C-Spine and Lumbar spine. I have my initial injury in my Lumbar spine. So, while it is important to get my pain under control and the ravages it has done to my body, I need to heal it at the source.

Last week I had injections done in the above locations. They are natural supplements that are supposed to heal the tissue and nerves. My body doesn’t know how to control itself, so it needs to be restarted, I guess.

They weren’t as brutal as the Botox. After the first round, I was so tired I slept for 3 days. I didn’t feel pain or sick, just tired. Then the pain came….like gang busters. At least I had a good book.

My husband keeps asking me “Is it working?”, “Do you feel better?”, “Is it worth doing again?”. I know he wants answers and so do I, but I don’t have them.

I go for another round on Monday and maybe it might feel better…..or…..maybe I will feel worse. I just don’t know.

Maybe it is like working out and you just have to endure a little pain before it gets better.

We wait patiently for the Holy Grail of treatments. We want THIS TIME for the treatment to work. But I know better. Through all the dissapoinmtnets and heartaches of treatments tried and failed, I know it might not work. However, I am not going to give up my hope.

I can’t say if this is working or not, but I know aside from masking the pain through medications and band-aid treatments, I need to try to heal the injury. Until then, it is never going to go away.

So, I will update you all next week, with my progress and more info on the treatment. It may be an option for some of you.

If I don’t respond of Facebook or to some comments or submissions, it is because I am resting and catching up with my reading. I know that I have been behind on my Cyber activities, but sometimes the pain of sitting is too much. 

Wish me luck?

One thought on “New Treatments For Pain

  1. Take care of yourself first; the blog and facebook page can wait. I hope the second round of treatments acheive what you are hoping for — healing to the initial injury to stop the pain.
    Good luck; I will be thinking of you and sending you good thoughts and (((((hugs))))) as you go through this process.

Leave a Reply

