Support From Readers – NY Times Article


Yesterday I posted a link to an important NY Times article. http://www.nytimes.com/well. I went today to read some of the comments (Over 150) from readers.
Those of us who live with chronic pain – will find many of the comments are made by kindred spirits. It is also been so nice to read sympathetic comments from medical professionals.
For those who do not understand what it is like to live like we do – or who live with people like us – please take the time to read the article and comments. They will provide you with great insight.
It has been refreshing to see a major news source and the medical profession be on our side. I hope articles like this and support/comments from our community keep coming. It is the only way we will be able to be seen as patients with a real illness.

One thought on “Support From Readers – NY Times Article

  1. Hi Kathleen,

    NOW I know who you are! I reposted that article on my facebook page.

    I am so looking forward to reading your story for my book. You have my total empathy and support. Chronic pain really is a disease in and of itself. I found out today that my fibro pain has spread to my legs and feet. I thought maybe it was something else, but no the doctor said it’s the fibro. It just gets better and better! But I am grateful to have a doctor who is willing to adjust meds to help me be as comfortable as possible.

    Keep up the great work, Kathleen!

    Hugs,
    Chelle
    http://www.lifeonthedomesticfront.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

